GPS for Cycling

One of my great passions in life is riding a bike. It is simple, it is fun. I have been riding since I was 6 years old. Learning at the hands of my father and my grandfather who pushed me down the boardwalk on Fire Island where I soon felt what it was like to ride off the boardwalk into the Fragmities and Poison Ivy. Since those days, I have ridden all kinds of bikes, from BMX, to Mountain to Road bikes. I love them all. One of the coolest things I have bought in a long time is my bike GPS. I bought a Garmin 201 with the optional bike mount so that I can track all of my rides or runs (not that I do any of that these days) and plot them on maps as well as keep track of distance, elevation change, speed and calories burned. It is really a cool gadget and one that is very useful. For $130 delivered, it is tough to beat.

Leave a Reply

